A Voting & Cooking Kind of Day

I voted.

Today, I voted. I feel honored to have this privilege, and I think its so important to cast that vote. Many of my friends are so passionate about politics, but do not have the right because they are not American citizens. Since I have this privilege, I will never take it for granted going forward.

After my polling booth experience, I headed home to prepare for Sylvia’s arrival and my first kitchen cooking lesson.

My adorable teacher Chef Sylvia

Omg. Its actually cooking in my pan.

2 Safeway runs, multiple chopped vegetables, and many O_O expressions from Sylvia at my complete lack of kitchen knowledge later….the pasta was cooking and the soup was simmering. Amazing.

It feels so good to eat a wholesome home cooked meal that I actually helped cook.

M

Leave a Reply

