Lunch with the Parents…

Dun Dun Dun…the boyfriend meets the parents…over Shanghai dumplings. After countless informal meetings and chitchats, my boyfriend and I finally had our first sit-down meal with my parents.

🙂

Noms. Shanghai Baos.

Daddy interrogating K on how to cook meat.

🙂 Lunch was super delicious, not to mention super hilarious thanks to K’s mandarin-speaking entertainment. Hehe.

Today was super relaxing. Now its 11:04 PM and I have my first day of work tomorrow morning. I’m excited, but also super nervous that I will trip over a pole, lose something, or do something really embarrassing. Either way…tomorrow is the first day of the rest of my life. Time to sleep and wake up fresh and prepared!

M

 

Leave a Reply

