It Feels Good to Be Home.

When I flew into K’s arms at 8am after my Delta ordeal, I was consumed with happiness and relief. And hunger. As usual, my rumbly tummy cut into the romantic-ness. I gave K the ‘HUNGRY’ pouty face and he took me to Milbrae Pancake House.

The Denver Omelette paired with Swedish Pancakes are amazing. Seriously, breakfast food is the best after a long flight.

Swedish Pancakes

I spent the rest of the day lazing around, hibernating like a polar bear, and watching old canto TVB dramas with K :). Home is where the heart is.

The world out there is full of excitement and adventure, but there’s no place like home.

M

Leave a Reply

