Back in the Concrete Jungle!

After a 6am flight out, layover in Minneapolis St. Paul, and…interesting transportation experience to Grand Central with my beloved bestie Jeff who canceled work to pick me up, I finally made it back to the Big Apple. Its been almost 2 years since my last adventure here, as well as a full eleven years since I called New York home. Every time, it manages to sweep me off my feet.

Andrea, Jeff and I dined at Iron Chef Morimoto’s for a meal to remember. The intricately paired dishes – Morimoto’s Sashimi, Wagyu Beef Carpaccio, Spicy Tuna Roll, and Duck, Duck Duck! – were exquisite. My favorite was the Morimoto’s Sashimi (picture below) which featured layers of salmon, tuna, hamachi, and eel in bite-sized squares. They were complemented by unique sauces in cute plastic tubes arranged like a flower. A+ for presentation, taste, and general restaurant ambience.

Morimoto’s Sashimi

After this amazing dinner, we headed out to Inhabit Lounge to meet up with a huge group of Andrea’s coworkers.

Iron Chef Morimoto’s with two of my most favorite people in the world!

;

Grand Central, NY

New York, its good to be back.

M

Leave a Reply

