Chickens, Pranks and Kisses

Today, my Grannie and I played a little prank on my dad. He’s lost a lot of weight due to stress this past year, and he’s gone from meat lover to almost vegetarian. For my carnivore Grannie, that does not fly. She loves roast chicken, but my dad detests any form of chicken with passion. When he was studying in Brazil, he lived with 3 other guys and they took turns cooking dinner every night. Since they were all starving students, they naturally gravitated towards the cheapest dinner option: chicken. Therefore, all day every day, my dad survived off chicken: fried, roasted, barbecued, stir-fried, grilled…you name it. When he left Brazil, he swore off chicken.

Its been decades since his last formal chicken encounter, so Grannie has been sneaky sneaky and re-introducing chicken into the menu. Today, Grannie prepared a scrumptious roast chicken (half-heartedly disguised as roast duck) for dinner. My dad arrived and we gathered round our little white table to start feasting. My sneaky Grannie grabbed a juicy piece of ‘duck’ for my dad. He loved it, and proceeded to chow down on more. My Grannie winked at me, and we exchanged a sneaky high-five!

My uncle came to pick me up after dinner, and my Grannie gave me not one, but TWO, adorable smooches on the lips. She is the most adorable Grannie ever!

Her purttyyyy new bow! πŸ™‚

I love my grandparents to smithereens. πŸ™‚

Cutest grandparents ever!

M

Leave a Reply

