Sunny Days, Library Dates, and Little Things

For once, it was a beautiful, sunny day in Hong Kong today. I decided to enjoy most of it in the library with K cramming for my Marketing final tomorrow…but not before heading to Causeway Bay and getting a nice manicure from Ada Nail.

For the entire afternoon, K & I ‘studied’ on the 3rd floor of the HKU main library. For a quick dinner, we met up with Muran and Aidan at the Haking Wong Canteen and chatted away. We decided to call it a night and head back to Sassoon Road. K did his usual routine of walking me to my stairway and waiting downstairs to see me walk up. When my coins got stuck in the dryer, he came immediately to help me bang on the machine and get my money’s worth. Its the little things that really light up my day.

20 days left until I leave Hong Kong. 6 of those I will be in Vietnam. There are so many things I still want to do and the clock is ticking. But instead of being all urgent and stressed out to hit everything on the list, I want to take a step back and enjoy the little things that make my day. Before that, I must survive the last 3 finals of my undergraduate career.

“Studying”

Finals? Boo.

M

Leave a Reply

