Studio Recording

Today, I had the opportunity to record a song at a professional studio in Hong Kong. It was quite an memorable experience.

Recording!

Thanks Chris!

While my voice definitely deproved due to months of misuse, I felt that old passion rekindling as I stood there in that green sound-proof studio, my voice filtering in loud and rich through the Shure over-ear headphones. I recorded 4 takes of the song, and both Chrises (the mixing artist and my dear friend) gave me feedback on pitch and emotion. I settled on the 4th take, with minimal mixing for a more natural effect.

Chris, mixing pro, & I

I will upload the song later. Overall, very unique and memorable experience.

M

2 thoughts on “Studio Recording

Leave a Reply

