How do you define Happiness?

I’ve always wondered about the definition of happiness. There are billions of quotes and different definitions of happiness strewn all over the internet & canons of literature, but I’ve struggled to find that one perfect definition. Today, I still don’t know if there is such a thing.

What I do know is, happiness is when I chow down on a curry beef bread bowl from the Mongkok Cooked Food Market, happily slurp up the boba in my Come Buy Pearl Milk Tea, chomp obnoxiously on flaming hot cheetos, nom-nom on Cheeseboard pizza, or devour a hearty Chipotle Steak Fajita Burrito Bowl. Basically, whenever I eat yummy foods. But there’s more: I’m happy when I sing, read a good book or watch a funny movie, chat up a storm with my dear friends, blog, and when I’m with my boyfriend K.

I’ve never written directly about happiness because something about expressing it directly in words just feels a bit…cheesy. But cheesy or not, I felt like today’s post should be dedicated to happiness.

Yesterday night will always be a stamp of happiness in my memory bank. I don’t know how I got so lucky to be so loved and cherished by someone special.

Thank you for the delicious dinner at Linguini Fini, the beautiful escape from ghetto college dorm with the butterfly room at Hop Inn, the romantic stroll around TST, the beautiful Tiffany’s necklace, and the amazing film you made that rendered me absolutely speechless. Thank you for the 40923849038 buns we greedily picked up this morning at my favorite Panache Bakery, and I am so looking to devour every single one tonight for din din with you. 

Piggy Potatoheads, Year 1.

M

Leave a Reply

