Misspelled Starbucks, Japanese Chocolates & Ethiopian Airlines

Today started off with a lovely Ling Heung lotus paste bun, on-time HKU shuttle bus, and a Starbucks green tea latte. And of course, a misspelled name on my cup. I swear, the day that the HKU Starbucks staff get my name right will be a day of utter enlightenment.

Monna. Believe me, I've seen more variations of my actual name than I ever imagined.

With the return of my dear Marketing Professor Baniel from Japan, Marketing lecture resumed at 1pm. Not only did he greet us with that trademark toothy grin and hilarious stories about how he outsmarts his clients, he also brought us back tons and tons of chocolate from Japan. Now isn’t he the sweetest professor ever? Apparently we are his favorite subclass, and not even his family got as many delicious chocolates as we did.

Well this is nice.

After greedily gobbling chocolates for the next 2 hours of lecture (and being productive by finishing my portion of my MNC group project hehe), I headed out of lecture preparing check quite a few bullets off my errands to-do list. After HSBC, HKU Finance Office, and tripping over a step due to texting, I ended up joining the HKUSU Music Club. I chatted with the officer who was tabling outside HSBC about my performing experiences (or lack thereof), and he provided me with a brief fresh inside scoop of the HKU club scene.

After that it was squeezing into the painfully full and even more painfully delayed MTR towards TST to pay my booking for Ethiopian Airlines. Last night, I booked my upcoming March 29th weekend trip to Thailand via Ethiopian Airlines! I absolutely cannot wait. Unfortunately, the website made me wait plenty, and was too ghetto to accept any of my 3 credit cards. Therefore, the only way to book meant I had to personally go into their office in Tsim Sha Tsui within 48 hours in order to complete the transaction.

Oh, such joys. This was the less crowded side.

Ethiopian Airlines, the new spirit of Africa!

After my Ethiopian affair, I decided to pay another visit to my favorite Langham place, and gobbled up some Mos Burger to remember my 2009 Taiwan Days where all I did was chow down on the Mos Burger near the back of the NTU campus.

I rushed back to campus fashionably late for my MNC project, and am now heading out to gobble down on some Sushi One with Julia, Lucy, and a group of other exchange kids. Can’t wait!!!

M

One thought on “Misspelled Starbucks, Japanese Chocolates & Ethiopian Airlines

  1. I think everything said made a bunch of sense.
    However, think on this, what if you were to write
    a awesome headline? I mean, I don’t want to tell you how to run your blog, however suppose you added a headline to maybe get people’s attention?
    I mean Misspelled Starbucks, Japanese Chocolates & Ethiopian Airlines | Musing Monie is a little plain.
    You might peek at Yahoo’s front page and see how they write article headlines to get viewers interested. You might add a related video or a related picture or two to get readers excited about what you’ve
    written. In my opinion, it would make your blog a little
    livelier.

Leave a Reply

