Tai Wai

Tai Wai in New Territories was the prime destination today. K & I ate a delicious dinner with his family friends at Yuet Hing.

Lazy weekends part 2: I woke up at noon, and headed to Queen Mary Hospital canteen for lunch (may seem like an awkward dining choice, but it’s close, relatively tasty, and cheap with the fat student discount). JP, Nick, K & I chowed down and engaged in lively conversation on career paths, the Occupy movement, and Mexican food withdrawals for quite awhile. At 5, we headed out to Tai Wai for din din.

After din din, we checked out the area and I got myself some spiffy silk pjs. I like the vibe of the new territories; it’s more quaint and in some ways, more real.

M

Leave a Reply

